IN THIS ARTICLE

Overview

Invite team members

Send invite link by email

Archive and reactivate team members

Team member roles

Projects access


Overview

The team section contains:

  1. Header: in the left there is the dropdown list to display active or archived team members and in the right there is the button to invite new team members.

  2. Team member list: a list of all the current team members emails, invitation status, roles, schedules, hourly rates and costs.

  3. Team member detail: an access to team member permissions, information, rates and reports. When you select one, you'll see their settings in the main pane.


Invite team members

Roles: admin | All Plans

Invite team members to your workspace.

How to invite team members:

  1. In the header right side controls clic on 'Invite teammates'

  2. Enter the email addresses of the team members you'd like to invite to your account. Use the enter key to enter more than one email address.

  3. Click on ‘Invite Teammates'.

  4. Customize the user roles for each of the invitees.

📝 Note: We'll send email invites to the entered email addresses with further instructions for the new users on how to setup their accounts. Specifically, they’ll be required to click on the invite link they received per email, enter their user name and create a password.

💡Tip: You don’t need to wait for new users to set up their accounts. Once you’ve sent out the invites you can already start assigning projects and tasks to them.


Send invite link by email

Roles: admin | All Plans

If your team members are having trouble receiving their email invites and their invitation status is pending you can send a invite link by email.

How to invite team members:

  1. In the "invitation status" column clik on "Pending"

  2. Copy the link to the clipboard.

  3. Paste it on an email and send it to the team member.


Archive and reactivate team members

Roles: admin | All Plans

By archiving a team member all their current active tasks will be automatically marked as done and their access to your workspace will be blocked, so that the team member won’t be able to login again into your company workspace.

How to archive team members:

  1. In the header left side controls select the status "active"

  2. Select the team members you’d like to archive by checking the checkboxes on your left.

  3. Click on the ‘Archive’ button.

  4. A confirmation dialogue will appear. Confirm by clicking again on the ‘Archive’ button.

Useful for: when an employee no longer works at your company and you want to remove access from your workspace, but still want to preserve all his completed tasks, timesheets, etc.

📝Note: The user who is currently setup as the account owner cannot be archived.

How to unarchive team members:

  1. In the header left side controls select the status "archived"

  2. Select the team members you’d like to unarchive by checking the checkboxes on your left.

  3. Click on the ‘Unarchive’ button.

⚠️Important: If you’re subscribed to our PRO user plan, you’re charged by active user. This means that archiving and re-activating users affects your monthly subscription costs.


Team member roles

Roles: admin | Paid feature

There are three team member roles with different permission levels: Administrator, Project Manager and Coworker:

  • Coworkers: can only track time and edit tasks on projects they have been assigned to and can only see their own time. You can set further permissions for these role:

    • Can edit time entries: allows the coworker to add and edit time entries, if this option is not checked they will be only able to track with the timer.

    • Can edit tasks: allows the coworker to edit task details, re-assign it and delete it.

    • Can edit projects: allows the coworker to edit project details, re-assign it and delete it.

  • Project managers can view and edit all projects, create timesheets and reports and delegate tasks to coworkers.

  • Administrators can do all of that and also invite people to join the account, see and edit rates and costs, edit account details and settings, as well as cancel their TrackingTime account.

How to change team member role:

  1. Click on the team member you want to edit.

  2. In the team detail sidebar go to "Permissions"

  3. Select the role from the drop down list.

  4. If you select ‘Coworker’ you’ll be able to specify if this user can edit time entries, projects and tasks.


Projects access

Roles: admin | Paid feature

Admins can select the active projects that coworkers should have access to. Team members with the coworker role need to have access to the projects and be assigned to the tasks to be able to track their work time on them.

How to grant or revoke project access:

  1. Click on the team member you want to edit.

  2. In the 'Permissions' section select the projects you want this user to have access to.


Did this answer your question?