IN THIS ARTICLE
Cancel your active subscription
You can cancel your TrackingTime PRO subscription at any time. When you cancel, your subscription is terminated at the end of your current billing period, and your account is downgraded to the free plan.
The free Basic plan includes all standard time tracking and collaboration features for teams up to 3 people. If you have more active users in your account you’ll need to archive some of those before you can continue using the free plan.
Learn about archiving users.
Downgrade your subscription to a free plan
This is how you cancel your TrackingTime subscription, and downgrade to a free plan.
How to downgrade your TrackingTime account:
⚠️ Important: The subscription fee for the last billed period won’t be automatically prorated. We cannot issue refunds for accounts canceled within an active billing period.
Close your account
This is how to cancel your account for trial, PRO or free users.
How to close your TrackingTime account:
⚠️ Important: By cancelling your account, all your data will be permanently removed from our database after a 7-days grace period. If you change your mind during this time, please send us an email to re-activate your account.
Backup your account data
Backup and export your account data, to keep it stored outside TrackingTime for compliance and audit purposes.
Whether you are leaving TrackingTime or you need to save a copy of your records; you can export all of your users, projects, comments, hours, tasks and subtasks information in separate .csv files.
How to export your account data:
⚠️ Important: This process can take some time depending on the size of the file.