You can customize TrackingTime to fit your needs.
Set up your account
Roles: admins, managers | Free feature
How to customize your workspace:
|
General settings
The following settings define the basic information for your TrackingTime account:
Company name: Enter the name of your company. This name may appear in exported PDF reports and invoices. This field is required.
Currency: Select the currency that will be used for hourly and fixed rates across projects and tasks.
Country: Select the country associated with your account. This field is optional.
Timezone: Choose your account's timezone. While time entries use your device's local timezone, this setting is used for account-level operations and metadata.
Company logo: Upload your company's logo. You can include it in invoices and PDF reports.
Default account settings
Set the default values that will apply when new projects and tasks are created in your account:
Task assignment: Choose whether new tasks are automatically assigned to Everyone or Nobody.
Project privacy: Choose whether new projects are created as Public or Private by default.
Project view: Select the default project layout: Simple or Advanced.
📝 These settings act as defaults for newly created projects and tasks and can be adjusted later when needed.
Storing your data
All your screenshots, documents, and invoices will be saved in your cloud. Each workspace has 540 GB of storage available, and in this section, you can see how much of it has been used so far.
Exporting your data
Use the Data Export section under Settings to extract files with all the information available in your account about users, projects, comments, events, tasks, and subtasks.
After clicking on Export data, you will see several CSV files available with the information corresponding to each group.
⚠️ Data export may take a while depending on the amount of information available in your workspace.


