IN THIS ARTICLE

Overview

Create and edit a project

Duplicate a project

Archive a project

Delete a project

Restore deleted projects

Project Permissions

Follow a project

Project views


Overview

This is the project management section, where you can add projects and tasks to later delegate them to your team and follow their progress.

The projects section is divided into 3 areas:

  1. Sidebar: navigate between your tasks, your projects and your team's tasks.

  2. Main Pane: displays tasks according to the option selected in the sidebar.

  3. Task Detail Pane: displays the details of the task you selected in the Main Pane.

Sidebar

  • My tasks : displays all the tasks currently assigned to you.

  • Project list control :

    • All: displays all of your company's active projects. You can modify the order with drag and drop. The new order will apply to everybody.

    • Favorites: will show only the projects that have been marked as favorites. Drag and drop to order it. This order will only apply to you.

    • By Client: displays your projects, sorted by clients in alphabetical order.

    • Archived: displays your archived projects

    • Collapse Archived: hides your archived projects.

  • Team: displays tasks by team members.


Features

Create and edit a project

Roles: all roles | Free Feature

How to add a new project:

  • Click on the "+" button in the upper navigation panel and select Project,

    or

  • Click on the Projects tab, and on the Sidebar select "+ Add Project".

A pop-up will appear, where you can enter the project details:

  • Project name: Choose a name to identify your project.

  • Public Project: If turned on, every user in the account will have access to it. If you want to make it private, set Permissions.

  • Estimated time: the amount of hours required to complete this project.

  • Due date: the date by when the project should be completed.

If Money Mode is enabled, you'll also be able to add:

  • Hourly rate: If you get paid by the hour for a project, you can enter your hourly rate in this field.

  • Fixed rate: Choose this billing parameter to set up a fixed rate for the project that will be billed to your client.

Optional fields:

  • Client: You can associate a project to a client.

  • Service: The service field helps you to categorize project times into the type of services that your company offers its clients.

  • Custom Fields: add extra details to your projects.

⚠️ Important: Project names are unique when associated to the same client, so that you can tell them apart.

Learn more about Money Mode

Learn more about Custom Fields


Duplicate a project


Roles: All roles | Free Feature

If you often work on similar projects, you can easily duplicate an existing project.

How to duplicate a project:

  1. Select the project you want to duplicate from your projects list.

  2. Click on ‘Duplicate this Project’ from the three dots menu.

You will be able to duplicate tasks and keep project assignees and permissions.


Archive a project

Roles: All roles | Free Feature

You can archive a finished project to get it out of your way. When doing so, all project details, including its tasks, will remain in your workspace.

How to archive a project:

  1. Go to the Sidebar and choose a project from the project's list.

  2. Click on the 3 dots menu and select Archive.

📝 Note: When archiving a project, all active tasks will be automatically

marked as done.

⚠️ Important: You can re-activate projects anytime.

Archive projects in batch

Roles: Admin, Project Manager | Paid Feature

If you need to archive more than one project, then you can archive projects in batch.

How to archive projects in batch:

  1. Go to Reports > Project Report.

  2. Select the projects you need to archive from the list and click on "Archive" at the bottom.


Delete a project

Roles: All roles | Free Feature

How to delete a project:

  1. Select a project from the Sidebar.

  2. Click on the three dots menu and select Delete.

⚠️ Important: Please keep in mind that when deleting a project all its task lists, tasks and time entries will also be deleted.


Restore deleted projects

Roles: Admin | Free Feature

If a project is accidentally deleted from your workspace, you can easily recover all its data, by restoring it from your Trash folder.

How to recover a deleted project:

  1. Go to the upper corner menu and select "Settings".

  2. Choose "Trash" from the left menu.

  3. Click on "Recover" and the entire project, along with its tasks and associated time entries will be recovered.

📝 Note: To permanently delete a project, click on the bin icon.

⚠️ Important: Only projects can be recovered. Keep in mind that deleting individual tasks is still a permanent action that cannot be undone.


Project Permissions

Roles: Admin | Paid Feature

Grant your employees access to different projects.

How to assign project permissions:

  1. Go to Manage > Team.

  2. In the main pane, click on the user you’d like to give project access to.

  3. Select the names of the projects you'd like that user to have access to.

📝 Note: You can grant and revoke project access to a specific user anytime.


Follow a project

Roles: All roles | Free Feature

If you normally work on multiple projects at the same time, you can choose to Follow your most important ones.

How to follow a project:

  1. Select a project from the list.

  2. Click on the 3 dots menu and select Follow.

You will be able to easily visualize these projects in the upper section of your Projects Report.

If you want to stop following a project, click ‘Unfollow’ from the 3 dots menu.


Project Views

Roles: All roles | Free Feature

  • List: shows tasks in a task list, along with their details.

  • Board: displays tasks as cards, in columns.

  • Timeline: organizes tasks in a timeline view.

  • Notes: shows briefs, overviews, and notes that have been added to the project.

  • Files: displays all attachments associated with the project, tasks and comments.

Roles: Admin | Paid Feature

  • Report: summarizes the project's logged hours.

Did this answer your question?