IN THIS ARTICLE

Overview

Update your password

Sign in with your third-party accounts

Revoke access to your third-party accounts

Connect your calendars

Set up an App password


Overview

The Authentication page is divided into 3 areas:

  1. Auth: Update your password, sign in with a Microsoft Account, a Google Account and/or an Apple Account, or revoke access to those accounts.

  2. Calendars: Sync your Microsoft Calendar and/or Google Calendar with your account to automatically sync your events in TrackingTime.

  3. App Passwords: Add custom passwords for your integrations with third party applications.


Features

Update your password

Change your password to log into your account with a new one.

How to set up a new password for your account:

  1. Click on the Password button.

  2. Write your new password.

  3. Repeat it on the field below.

  4. Save the changes.


Sign in with your third-party accounts

Access your account with other third-parties, including Microsoft Account, Google Account and Apple Account

How to sign in with a third party account:

  1. Click on the Sign in type of your preference.

  2. Accept giving your permission to connect your accounts.


Revoke access to your third-party accounts

If you no longer want to have the chance to access with one of your third-party accounts, you can simply revoke those accesses from the Auth section as well.


Connect your calendars

Integrate your account with Google Calendar and Microsoft Calendar to automatically include all of your events in TrackingTime, such as meetings, calls and presentations. Find out more about connecting your calendars on our Google Calendar and Microsoft Calendar Integration guide.


Set up an App Password

Instead of using your current password, we can provide you with a bearer token to use instead. This is secure since all requests use SSL, and you can implement it to start working with our API.

How to add an App Password:

  1. Click on + New App Password.

  2. Write the name of the application.

  3. Click on Save.

Copy the generated password by clicking on the link icon, or make it viewable by clicking on the eye icon.

💡 Tip: If you have different integrations, you can set one password for each of them.

Did this answer your question?