When you finish a project you can archive it to get it out of your way, so that you can focus on your current active project. All project history (task lists, tasks, comments, time entries, etc.) will remain stored in your account. To archive a project, select ‘Archive Project’ from the project menu and confirm your intended action.
Note: When archiving a project all currently active tasks will be automatically marked as done. This action cannot be undone. Archived projects won’t be available for reporting or anywhere in the app. However, you can re-activate projects anytime.
In case you need to run a report on an archived project, please follow these steps:
- In the tasks navigator, click on ‘Show archived projects’
- Select the project you want to report on, click on the menu button (…) and choose 'Re-open'
- Now, go to the Reports section. The re-activated project will appear on the list.
- When you're ready reporting you can archive the project again.