You have certain choices available to you when it comes to your information. Below is a summary of those choices, how to exercise them and some limitations.
You have the right to request a copy of your information, to object to our use of your information (including for marketing purposes), to request the deletion or restriction of your information, or to request your information in a structured, electronic format, the right to have your personal data rectified if it is incorrect, the right to withdraw your consent to processing of your personal data (where the consent is the lawful basis for such processing) and, if the General Data Protection Regulation of the European Union applies, the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority, which may be the Data Protection Authority in the country where you reside.
Below, we describe the tools and processes for making these requests. You can exercise some of the choices by logging into the Services and using settings available within the Services or your account. Where the Services are administered for you by an administrator (see "Notice to End Users"), you may need to contact your administrator to assist with your requests first and we may not be able to give effect to your request if the administrator refuses it. For all other requests, you may contact us as provided in the Contact Us section below to request assistance.
Access and update your information
Our Services and related documentation give you the ability to access and update certain information about you from within the Service. For example, you can access your profile information from your account and search for tasks containing information about you using key word searches in the Service. You can update your profile information within your profile settings and modify your preferences and notification settings.
Cancel your account
If you no longer wish to use our Services, you or your administrator may be able to deactivate your Services account. If you can cancel your own account, i.e. you’re set up as account administrator, that option is available to you in your account settings. Otherwise, please contact your administrator. If you are an administrator and are unable to deactivate an account through your administrator settings, please contact TrackingTime support. Please be aware that deactivating your user account does not delete your information; your information such as tasks, time entries associated to you and task comments remains visible to other Service users based on your past participation within the Services. For more information on how to delete your information, see below.
Request to permanently delete your account data
In some cases, you may ask us to stop accessing, storing, using and otherwise processing your information. For example, if you believe a Services account was created for you without your permission or you are no longer an active user, you can request that we delete your account as provided in this policy. Where you gave us consent to use your information for a limited purpose, you can contact us to withdraw that consent, but this will not aﬀect any processing that has already taken place at the time.
You can also opt-out of our use of your information for marketing purposes by contacting us, as provided below. When you make such requests, we may need time to investigate and facilitate your request. If there is delay or dispute as to whether we have the right to continue using your information, we will restrict any further use of your information until the request is honored or the dispute is resolved, provided your administrator does not object (where applicable).
Automatic account deletion
In response to the General Data Protection of the European Union we’ll automatically delete your account and all data associated to it from our production database if the account has been inactive for 9 months. An account is considered inactive when no users have logged into the account during a 9-month period. If a user returns after 9 months they will be treated like a new user and will need to signup for a new account. There will be no record of previous user data.
Opt out of communications
You may opt out of receiving promotional communications and automated transactional messages from us by using the unsubscribe link within each email, updating your notification preferences within your Service account settings, or by contacting us to have your contact information removed from all promotional and transactional emails.
However, even after you opt out from receiving promotional messages from us, you will continue to receive certain transactional messages from us regarding our Services such as payment failure notices or account suspension notices sent via email. To learn more about the available notification settings and how to customize them to your preferences please refer to this article.
Export your account data (Data portability)
Data portability is the ability to obtain some of your information in a format you can move from our Services to another. Should you request it, we will provide you with appropriate files containing all your account data (such as projects, clients, time entries, users, etc.) within 30 days upon receiving your request.
Additionally, you can always export your reports in CSV format for backup purposes or to import them into other software applications you use. If your account is managed by an administrator, we may require the administrator’s consent before we are able to give effect to a data portability request.