In TrackingTime, you can archive (and re-activate) users anytime. By archiving a user all his current active tasks will be automatically marked as done and his access to your account will be blocked, so that the user won’t be able to login again into your company account.
However, all the user’s time entries, tasks, comments and all data he has created in your account will be preserved. If you ever decide to re-activate this user, then all his data will become available again.
When to archive a user
Archiving a user is helpful, for example, when an employee no longer works at your company and you want to remove access from your account, but still want to preserve all his completed tasks, timesheets, etc.
Also, if you’ve added an external vendor or freelancer to your account who has worked with you together on some projects and you have now parted ways, then you might also want to archive this user.
Note: If you’re subscribed to our PRO user plan, you’re charged by active user per month. This means that archiving and re-activating users affects your monthly subscription costs.
To archive users, please follow these steps:
- Go to the ‘Manage > Team’ section.
- Make sure the ‘Active’ option is selected on the dropdown menu.
- Select the users you’d like to edit by checking the checkboxes on your left.
- Click on the ‘Archive’ button.
- A confirmation dialogue will appear. Confirm by clicking again on the ‘Archive’ button.
Note: The user who is currently setup as the account owner cannot be archived.