In case you need to edit or delete an existing project hover your mouse over the project name and click on the "…" button. A menu will appear where you can select the action that you want to perform.

Users will be able to edit or delete project according to their role and permissions.

Edit a project

You can always edit any of the project details like name, client or estimated time.

  • Project name: Choose a name to describe this project. Project names are not unique.

  • Client: Optionally, you can associate a project to a client.

  • Service: The service field helps you to categorize project times into the type of services that your company offers its clients. This parameter is optional.

  • Estimated time: The amount of hours you think will be required to complete this project.

  • Custom fields: The additional data that you want to include.

  • Due date: Click on ‘Select a date’ to choose the date by when the project should be delivered to the customer.

  • Hourly rate: If you get paid by the hour for a project you can enter your hourly rate in this field.

  • Fixed rate: Choose this billing parameter to set up a fixed rate for the project that will be billed to your client.

Tip: You can edit most of the project details like project name, estimated time, assigned client, etc. inline. Just click on the value you’d like to change and the field will become editable. When you’re ready with your change just press enter or click anywhere outside the field. Changes will be automatically saved.

Delete a project

In the "..." menu click on Delete. Please keep in mind that when deleting a project you will be removing all associated tasks and time.

Related Topics

Archive a project

If you're not longer working on a project and would like to get it out of your way, but want to keep your project history (task, comments, time entries, etc.), you can archive the project instead of deleting it. Learn how to archive a project.

Recover a deleted project

If a project is accidentally removed from your account you can easily recover all its data. Learn how to recover a deleted project.

Did this answer your question?