In case you have recently invited an employee to join your team, but he's still unable to view your projects and tasks, you're in the right place. We'll learn the two most common scenarios, in which you might run into this issue –– and find out how to solve it.

The user is logged in a different account

TrackingTime offers multi-account support. This means that a user with a unique email address can access different company accounts.

Make sure your employee is logged into your TrackingTime account. The company name you set up for your account will be displayed in the user's account switcher. The account switcher is automatically displayed on the top left corner of the screen when a user belongs to more than one account.

The user doesn't have enough permissions

TrackingTime offers different user roles and permissions that allow account administrators to specify what features individuals have access to. When sharing a new project with an employee, please make sure that he has enough permissions to view the project.

Users set up as administrators or project managers have access to all projects in your account. On the other hand, users set up as coworkers need to be invited to the project first.

Please refer to this article to learn how to give coworkers access to a specific project:
https://support.trackingtime.co/user-guide/projects/assign-users-to-a-project


Did this answer your question?