The user plan is the best option for companies that work with a dedicated full-time team. Pricing is as simple as it gets: you pay just $4.99 per active user per month and can add, archive and re-activate users anytime. 

Fair Billing Policy

At TrackingTime, you only get billed for the people who use the software each month. User fees are calculated based on the current number of active users in your account and are automatically prorated, so that you always end up paying only for the exact amount of time, in which a user has been active,  i.e. marked as active by an account administrator rather than archived, during a given billing period.

For example, say you have only one active user in your account and you're billed $4.99 on the 1st of each month. Every month, we'd automatically create an invoice for your monthly subscription and charge your card on file this amount.

Adding and re-activating users

Let's say halfway through your plan’s billing cycle (for example on the 15th of November) you invite an additional user to join your account. Now you owe $2.49 (4.99 / 2) for the additional user for the time period between Nov 15 and Nov 30 . This prorated user fee is automatically billed on your next invoice.

So, on December 1st you'll be billed $9.98 for the monthly subscription for two users (from Dec 1 to Dec 31) plus $2.49 for the time used by the newly added user (from Nov 15 to Nov 30). The total invoice amount would come to $12.47

The same logic applies when you re-activate a user who was previously archived.

Archiving users

Proration also works in the same way when you archive users. For instance, if you started your current billing cycle with 2 users and half way through it you decide to archive one user, you'll receive a credit for $2.49, which will be automatically billed on your next  invoice.

Did this answer your question?