Google Sign-In is a secure authentication system that will reduce the burden of login for your users, by enabling them to sign in with their Google account—the same account they already use with Gmail, Play, G Suite and other Google services.

Both new and existing TrackingTime users can benefit from the new Google Sing-In feature across all our apps, i.e. the web, desktop and mobile apps as well as our Slack Bot.

Sign up with your Google Account

In case you don’t have a TrackingTime account yet, you can register for a new one using your Google account. To do so, please follow these steps

  1. Go to https://pro.trackingtime.co and click on “Signup".

2. Click on the "Sign up with Google” button.

You’ll be redirected to Google’s authentication and consent screen. Choose the Google account you’d like to use with TrackingTime and authenticate yourself.

Note: Depending on your Google account’s recent activity you might be asked to enter your password or to verify yourself using 2-factor authentication. If you’re already logged in a Google account in your browser, you won’t be required to authenticate yourself again.

That’s it. After successful registration with Google you’ll be able to log into TrackingTime anytime without having to enter your email and password.

Link your existing TrackingTime account with Google

If you already have a TrackingTime account, you can link it with your Google account and start using the Google Sign-In Button instead of your email and password to login. To do so, please follow these steps:

  1. Log into TrackingTime using your email and password
  2. Go to your Profile Settings by clicking on the app menu on the top right corner of the screen

3. Click on “LOGIN WITH GOOGLE”

You’ll be redirected to Google’s authentication and consent screen. Choose the Google account you’d like to use with TrackingTime and authenticate yourself.

Note: Depending on your Google account’s recent activity you might be asked to enter your password or to verify your self using 2-factor authentication. If you’re already logged in a Google account in your browser, you won’t be required to authenticate yourself again. In this case, you only need to give your consent for us to access your account profile.

Login with Google

If you have signed up for TrackingTime using your Google account or in case you have already linked your existing TrackingTime account with your Google account, you can login using the Google Sign-In Button in all of your apps.

To do so, you just need to click on the "Login with Google" button and authenticate yourself with Google. After successfully authenticating your Google account you'll be automatically redirected and logged into TrackingTime.

Unlink your Google account

In case you no longer wish to use your Google account with TrackingTime, you can unlink your Google account by following these steps:

  1. Log into TrackingTime and go to the Account section.
  2. Click on “Unlink this account"
  3. That’s it. You can now login using your email and password.
Did this answer your question?